CD Chapter Twenty-Four

05-09-15_4-58 PM

So, I don’t work on weekends, and my moms know this, and they’ve been really pushing for me to settle down instead of working so much on my career.  One Saturday morning they called me down the stairs, I was an early riser because of work so I’d already decided to revamp my entire look.

05-09-15_5-17 PM

I came down the stairs to see mom getting all chummy with him, what was obviously a blind date I hadn’t even been told about.  Great.

05-09-15_5-17 PM-2

It got worse as she introduced us.  Apparently he wasn’t just a date, he was basically a mail order husband, and he’d be living with us.  Are you kidding, who’s brilliant idea was this?  Either way, she wouldn’t let us stay in the house, we had to go out on a date right freaking then.  Ugh.

Leave a comment